Todd Travis 

A site dedicated to the works of the author 

Books 

Click on the cover art to purchase Todd Travis's books.

A geek. A fat chick. A slow learner. A psycho suicide girl. A wannabe criminal. Five outcast high school kids with nothing in common except that nobody liked them. Five losers with nothing to look forward to but torment and harassment every day; nothing, that is, until they were introduced to the game.

SEX, MARRY, KILL.

An online game that would change their lives and give them power over others. They could do anything they wanted, sleep with anyone they wanted to, kill anyone who got in their way. Their every fantasy fulfilled. But at a mortal price.

They soon discover that game will consume and destroy them unless they find some way to stop it before it's too late.

For fans of STEPHEN KING and DEAN KOONTZ ... author TODD TRAVIS (Creatures of Appetite) has gathered a haunting collection of suspense stories exploring the monsters, both living and dead, roaming our world.

- A brilliant biophysicist on the verge of proving there is no life after death discovers, to his horror, that the dead are determined to stop him ...

- An abused small town boy finds a special friend in the woods next to his trailer, but his friend isn't like other children and cannot leave the woods, not ever ...

- A group of determined graduate students seek Bigfoot on a remote Alaskan range seek but discover a monster far more deadly than they ever imagined ...

- An elderly store manager, disturbed by a stranger eyeing the armored truck deliveries to his store, decides to take matters into his own hands ...

- A beautiful young woman walks the streets of Manhattan at night seeking men, but for her own dark purposes, because for her, night is for hunting ...

- A mysterious little girl somehow "invites" herself along on an abduction, leading her captors to wonder who really is in charge ...


Five stories of suspense and terror and a short novel exploring the darkness everyone eventually faces when it's their time to die, THE LIVING AND THE DEAD is a collection one may want to read with all the lights in the house on ...

Foreword by James Schannep (INFECTED - Click Your Poison).

THE LIVING AND THE DEAD
is registered in the Kindle Matchbook program - buy the paperback and get the ebook version for free!


**UPDATED EDITION AS OF 5.21.13 SEE BELOW FOR MORE INFO**

For fans of THOMAS HARRIS, DEAN KOONTZ and JAMES PATTERSON, a tale of snowbound terror and suspense:

They call it The Heartland Child Murders. Everyone else calls it a nightmare. Locked doors don't stop him. He leaves no trace behind. He only takes little girls. His nickname... The Iceman.

A deranged serial killer roams wintry rural Nebraska with a demented purpose no one can fathom. Special Agent EMMA KANE, a former DC cop and damaged goods now with the FBI, is assigned to babysit burnt-out profiler JACOB THORNE, once the best in the business but now said to have lost his edge, as they both fly to Nebraska to catch this maniac.

Thorne is erratic, abrasive and unpredictably brilliant, but what he and Kane find in the heartland is much more than anyone bargained for, especially when the Iceman challenges them personally. The clock is ticking and a little girl's life is on the line.

And maybe even more with that, once they find out what he's really up to.

**Professionally proofed and revised edition as of 5.21.13, for more information visit the author's Facebook page** 


CREATURES OF APPETITE is registered in the Kindle Matchbook program - buy the paperback and get the ebook version FREE!